Instructor-led Review Courses

If you are interested in participating in one of our instructor-led review courses for the CLTD Certification Program, please contact the chapter using our Contact Us form.

CLTD Banner

The CLTD program helps you demonstrate in-depth knowledge of a broad range of supply chain logistics topics to set you apart from your peers — proving your high level of knowledge and skills.

Created by APICS with a team of subject matter experts, the CLTD designation covers a comprehensive body of knowledge that sets the global standard for best practices in logistics, transportation and distribution.

The CLTD Learning System is a comprehensive professional development and exam preparation program divided into eight modules across four books and includes web-based study tools that reflect the entire CLTD Exam Content Manual (ECM). 

The CLTD Learning System

  • is integrated with best practices in the day-to-day functions of logistics professionals
  • helps to drive improvement in distribution and transportation to maximize efficiency
  • will empower you with an understanding of best practices, techniques, and technologies necessary to maximize your organization's efficiency and impact the bottom line
  • is offered in public, or corporate group Instructor-led courses through the APICS network of local channel partners.

The CLTD program consists of eight modules with an exam that reflects critical areas in logistics, transportation and distribution for the roles and responsibilities of logistics managers. The exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions (130 operational and 20 pretest). Candidates will have 3.5 hours to complete the exam. To earn the CLTD certification, you must master each of the following:

  • MODULE 1 - Logistics and Supply Chain Overview
  • MODULE 2 - Capacity Planning and Demand Management
  • MODULE 3 - Order Management
  • MODULE 4 - Inventory and Warehouse Management
  • MODULE 5 - Transportation
  • MODULE 6 - Global Logistics Considerations
  • MODULE 7 - Logistics Network Design
  • MODULE 8 - Reverse Logistics and Sustainability

Register Now for our upcoming CLTD Instructor Led Review Course that starts Saturday, March 21, 2020. CLICK HERE for more information and registration.